2022 Worship Leaders Virginia Annual Conference

Opening Worship

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis, Virginia Conference

Preacher: Bishop Sharma Lewis, Virginia Conference

Liturgist: Rev. James Godwin Sr., Rappahannock River District

Liturgist: Luke Batarseh, Arlington District

Liturgist: Rev. Donald Williams, Rappahannock River District

Liturgist: Rev. Sung Yoo, Staunton District

Service of Remembrance

Preacher: Rev. Grace Han, Alexandria District Liturgist: Rev. Ileana Rosario, York River District, Liturgist: Rev. Marcus Stallworth, York River District

Secretary of the Conference: Rev. Joshua King, Winchester District Acolytes: Lily Linthicum, Samuel McCown, York River District

Recognition of Retirees

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis, Virginia Conference

Preacher: Rev. Dr Clarence Brown, Pastor, St. Luke's, York River District

Liturgist: Rev. Young Je Kim, Pastor, Rappahannock River District

Liturgist: Rev. Jenny Day, Pastor, Harrisonburg District

Liturgist: John Fuller, Executive Director for Virginia United Methodist, Pensions, Inc

Liturgist: Rev. Nilse Furtado-Gilliam, Arlington District,

Liturgist: Rev. Josh Blakely, Farmville District

Liturgist: Rev. Sandra Stanley, Richmond District, Deacon Retiree Class of 2022 Liturgist: Rev. Jonathan Fuller, Richmond District, Deacon Ordinand Class of 2022 Liturgist: Rev. Lauren Wright, Elizabeth River District Elder Ordinand class of 2022

Liturgist: Rev. B. Failes, Roanoke District, Elder Retiree

Mission service

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis, Virginia Conference

Preacher: Rev. Kendra Grimes, Chair, Missional Ministries Board, Rev. Seungsoo (RJ)

Jun, Associate Director of Serving

Liturgist: Rev. David Magruder, York River District

Liturgist: Marcela Jarman, Arlington District

Liturgist: Rev. Evelyn Penn, Rappahannock River District

Liturgist: Kayana Cloud, District Youth Member, Rappahannock River

Service of Ordering

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis, Virginia Conference

Preacher: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis

Chair of the Board of Ordained Ministry: Rev. Tammy L. Estep

Chair of the Order of Deacons: Rev. Lyndsie Blakely

Chair of the Order of Elders: Rev. Darcey Johnson

Chair of Associate Members and Licensed Local Pastors: Rev. Gary Miller

Closing Service

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Sharma D. Lewis, Virginia Conference

Preacher: Steve Summers, Director of Connectional Ministries and Assistant to the Bishop

Liturgist: Katie Phillips, Arlington District Liturgist: Hee Won Cho, Arlington District

Liturgist: Jonathan Fuller, Richmond District

Liturgical Dance Team: Aysha Conley & Galilee UMC dance team, Rappahannock River

District

Sign interpreter for instruction/practice: Rev. Tizzy von Trapp Walker

2021 Annual Conference Worship Planning Team

Rev. Esther N Agbosu, York River District

Rev Kevin Elmore, Rappahannock River District

Rev. Jessie Colwell, Director of Center for Clergy Excellence

Rev. Crystal Sygeel, Associate Director for Call & Candidacy

Rev. Madeline P. White, Director of Communications

Rev. Gretchen Nelson, York River District

Rev. Becca Minor, Rappahannock River District

Rev. Shayne Estes, Richmond District

Rev. Brian Simmons, James River District

Rev. Penny Rasnake, James River District

Rev. Kathleen Haynes, Winchester District

Rev. Mandy Newman, Roanoke District

Rev. Bertina Westley, York River District

Rev. Young Je Kim, Rappahannock River District

Musicians:

Leader: Gerald Lee Ricks, Prince Frederick, Maryland (National City Christian Church)

Dr. Rod Vester, Winchester, Virginia (Shenandoah University)

Jerome Stephens, Decatur, Georgia (Antioch Lithonia Baptist Church)

Antonio Bush, Memphis, Tennesee(Soul Winners Baptist Church)

Johnny Lindsay Jr., Leesburg, Virginia (Maple Street Baptist Church)

Ashley Herring, Atlanta, Georgia (Elizabeth Baptist Church)

Tasheina Canty White, Statesboro, Georgia (Magnolia Baptist Church & Mt. Moriah Baptist Church)

Lucan James Jr., Marietta, Georgia (Shiloh Seventh Day Adventist Church)